READING: Reading Update November 2015

The year is almost over, and I… am really behind on my reading.

Books I’ve Finished: In November I finished books: David Wong‘s Futuristic Violence and Fancy Suits and Francesca Haig‘s The Fire Sermon.

Reading Challenge: I’m at 42/55 books for the year, according to GoodReads, which is 9 books behind schedule. I don’t think I’m gonna hit my reading goal this year, alas.

Thoughts: Futuristic Violence was pretty fantastic, a humorous thrill ride that helped redeem what’s been a disappointing year of reading so far. The Fire Sermon was boring and listless to a choking degree; I had to push myself basically from the halfway point, if not earlier, to finish at all.

What are you reading?

Leave a Reply

