READING: Reading Update October 2015

As summer turns to fall, I’m still pretty busy, but I’m forcing myself to read regularly to keep myself sane.

Books I’ve Finished: In October I only finished book: Rainbow Rowell‘s Carry On. That’s kinda yikes.

Reading Challenge: I’m at 40/55 books for the year, according to GoodReads, which is books behind schedule.

Thoughts: I liked Carry On well enough, though having read a ton of Percy Jackson recently, I can’t say it felt too different or stronger than a standard YA fantasy written by a strong author despite its metanarrative origins. Still, a fun read. I made strong progress on a handful of others, though! I’ve got two months to catch up and hit my goal…

My list of in-progress books:

  • 45% of the way through The Swimming-Pool Library by Alan Hollinghurst.
  • 42% of the way through Moonshine by Alaya Dawn Johnson.
  • 33% of the way through The Fire Sermon by Francesca Haig.
  • 29% of the way through Bitter Seeds by Ian Tregillis.
  • 13% of the way through The Civil War Vol. 1 by Shelby Foote.

What are you reading?

Leave a Reply

