HAPPY HOLIDAYS!

Wishing you all the very best for the holidays!

Hoping some of you will be getting time off to do the thing that matters most – write spend time with your families! I myself have gotten two weeks off work, so I’m at home soaking up great family holiday time and, of course, recharging my batteries so I can hit the ground running when I’m back in the city.

This holiday season isn’t entirely writing-free for me, of course. I owe a good friend a half-hour radio script for the end of the month, and I’m playing with a webisode extension for a project, plus all of my other portfolio pieces bubbling under the surface. But I’m prioritizing my mental health and happiness over pages and running around, at least for a couple of weeks before 2013 hits me like a brick. Mostly taking a break from blogging, social media and the like too, just for the peace of it.

How are your holidays treating you? Curling up by the fire with your laptop, taking a break from writing, somewhere in between?

Leave a Reply

