WRITING: NaNoWriMo 2012

Who else is participating in this year’s National Novel Writing Month?

I haven’t been able to since starting university since November perfectly aligns with midterms, but now that I’m out of school and beginning to dabble in prose, I definitely want to attempt finally finishing this monster of a race!

I’ll be participating alongside two of my cousins, one of my best friends, and a handful of other MZPitesThat should keep me focused, even as I’m writing 1700 words a day amidst my other projects. 50,000 words in 30 days. Should be interesting!

How about you? Are you joining in the NaNo fun?

4 responses to “WRITING: NaNoWriMo 2012

  1. Michelle Frost October 16, 2012 at 10:26 am

    I am going to try it. I’ve heard about it. I am a new writer so I think it might be helpful for me in establishing a writing routine, more than anything else.

    • R. Lackie October 16, 2012 at 10:27 am

      That’s great! I’m in a similar boat: I’m an experienced writer in script format, but I’m useless in prose, so this will be my first real attempt at it in years.

      Best of luck!

  2. benrdevries October 16, 2012 at 10:41 am

    I’m tackling NaNo for the fourth time this year. I’ve won once–back in ’09–but since then college has been doing a pretty good job of getting in the way. I expect the same to happen this year.

    Hope things go well for you this year. 🙂

    • R. Lackie October 16, 2012 at 10:46 am

      College has a way of eating up the time! It’s great you still tackle it every year though. Great discipline. Good luck to you too, man!

Leave a Reply

